playgroup1_frogsNflies.png

St John's Play Groups

Friendship and support for mothers and carers,
Toys, craft and fun for toddlers and preschoolers, Caring helpers to lend a hand,
A gentle approach to bible stories, songs and prayers suitable for small children.

 

When:   Playgroups meet on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday mornings from 9:30am to 11:30am
during school terms.  Newcomers are welcome: We have places available.

 

Where:  The Cooper Centre, St John's Bentleigh
              624 Centre Rd, Bentleigh, VIC, 3204

The Cooper Centre  offers a comfortable, relaxed space, with air conditioning. 
Located behind the church building, it can be accessed off  Tucker Rd.  There is plenty of parking, just follow the signs.  

Enquiries:

Email: bentleighfamilies@bigpond.com
Phone: (03) 9557 2226 (Church office)

Go to the St John's Playgroup Facebook Page
 

School Terms 2018

Term 2: Monday 16 April  - Friday 29 June 2018
Term 3: Monday 16 July  - Friday 21 September 2018
Term 4: Monday  8 October - Friday 22 December 2018

School Terms 2019

Term 1: Tuesday 29 January - Friday 5 April 2019
Term 2: Tuesday 23 April - Friday 28 June 2019
Term 3: Monday 15 July - Friday 20 September 2019
Term 4: Monday 7 October - Friday 20 December 2019

 

Message Board

Lisa50pc.JPG

Lisa Eames

(Playgroup Coordinator)

Lisa is our friendly caring playgroup leader, ensuring children have a changing range of toys, crafts and other activities each day. She also supplies some delicious baking to supplement morning tea!

Lisa has wide and diverse experience in children's ministry including Mainly Music, religious education, children's clubs, and Sunday school.